Trust in Me by J. Lynn – A quick review

Trust in Me (Wait for You, #1.5)

Synopsis from Good Reads:

It’s Wait for You as you’ve never seen it. Trust in Me lets you in on Cam’s side of the #1 New York Times Bestselling story.

Cameron Hamilton is used to getting what he wants, especially when it comes to women. But when Avery Morgansten comes crashing into his life – literally – he finally meets the one person who can resist his soulful baby blues. But Cam’s not ready to give up. He can’t get the feisty and intriguing girl out of his head.

Avery has secrets, secrets that keep her from admitting the feelings Cam knows she has for him. Will persistence (and some delicious homemade cookies) help him break down her barriers and gain her trust? Or will he be shut out of Avery’s life, losing his first real shot at the kind of love that lasts forever?

I think I may have actually liked Trust in Me better than Wait for You. I enjoyed the extra scenes of Cam with his family and friends a lot. However, I was disappointed in Cam’s POV from some of the scenes we already know from Wait for You. Most of them didn’t really add anything, other than Cam thinking Avery is awkward or beautiful. Or detailing his, ahem, anatomical reactions to her. I also was disappointed that not all of the scenes of Cam and Avery together were in this book. For example, the whole middle part of their trip to his house for Thanksgiving.

Overall, though, I enjoyed this book. It came out the same day as Allegiant and it took me 3 days to finish Allegiant because I kept getting distracted by this book. I think I would give this book 3 stars. I was going to give it 2 just because I don’t usually enjoy New Adult fiction and I gave Wait for You 2, but this was better than that and I enjoyed it way more than I did Allegiant. I would recommend this book to all those who read Wait for You.

2 thoughts on “Trust in Me by J. Lynn – A quick review

  1. Pingback: Fictional Boyfriends | Stephanie's Book Reviews

  2. Pingback: Happy Galentine’s Day! Celebrating my Favorite Female Authors | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

