Monday’s Minutes

Monday’s Minutes is a weekly update on what I’m reading and what I’m reading next.

WHAT I’M READING

The Golden Lily (Bloodlines, #2)

The Golden Lily (Bloodlines #2) by Richelle Mead

So because of how annoyed I was that so much of the last book of The Vampire Academy series was used to set up the spinoff series, I was determined not to read this series for a long while (I thought about ignoring it altogether, but I must know what happens to Adrian). Then I fell into a little bit of a reading slump. I started a couple other books and couldn’t maintain interest. I kept hearing about how this series was so much better than VA so I decided to try it. Now I’m just about done with the second book. Other than these being completely predictable, I’ve been enjoying them. I actually like Sidney more than I did Rose. And, of course, Adrian.

WHAT I’M READING NEXT

The Indigo Spell (Bloodlines, #3)

The Indigo Spell (Bloodlines #3) by Richelle Mead

Of course now that I’m into the series, I have to keep reading. The third book in the Bloodlines series, The Indigo Spell, is next on my list.

What are you reading?

 

3 thoughts on “Monday’s Minutes

  1. Pingback: Bloodlines by Richelle Mead – Some Thoughts so far | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

