Top Ten Books on your Fall To Be Read List

Today’s Top Ten are the books on your Fall To Be Read list. Some aren’t coming out until fall and some I just haven’t read yet. As always, it’s hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

1. Allegiant (Divergent, #3)
Allegiant by Veronica Roth. I’m pretty sure this has been on every list I’ve seen. It’s an obvious choice. I have been dying for this book since I finished Insurgent.

2. Trust in Me (Wait for You, #1.5)
Trust in Me by J. Lynn. I’m a total sucker for retelling of stories from another character’s POV.

3. These Broken Stars (Starbound, #1)
These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman. I don’t not read books for their cover, but there are some books I definitely read because of the cover. This is one of those.

4. World After (Penryn & the End of Days, #2)
Word After by Susan Ee. I wasn’t in love with the first book, but I liked it. It’s an interesting take on the angel genre and I’m looking forward to see how it continues.

5. Resist (Breathe, #2)
Resist by Sarah Crossan. The second – and final – book in this series. I’m a fan of authors who don’t stretch things out to trilogies or beyond, when they can tell the story in less books.

6. The Dancing Master
The Dancing Master by Julie Klassen. Klassen can always be counted on for a sweet romance.

7. Untitled Shatter Me novella by Tahereh Mafi. This doesn’t have much info yet, but I’ve heard it will be from Adam’s POV.

8. The Unexpected Gift
The Unexpected Gift by Berna King. I got my signed copy a few weeks ago and am excited to finally start it.

9. Replica (Replica, #1)
Replica by Jenna Black. I thought this looked interesting and got it awhile ago, but I haven’t started it yet.

10. The Hallowed Ones (The Hallowed Ones, #1)
The Hallowed Ones by Laura Bickle. Amish + Vampires. I’m so in.

One thought on “Top Ten Books on your Fall To Be Read List

Leave a Reply

