Monday’s Minutes

Monday’s Minutes is my weekly update on what I’m reading and what I’m reading next.

WHAT I’M READING

The Night Circus

Happy Labor Day! On this wonderful day off of work I’m reading The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. It’s one of those books I’ve noticed time and time again, but always passed over. But, after seeing so many great reviews for it, I decided it was finally time to read it. I’m about 100 pages in. I don’t know exactly what I expected from this book, but it’s not at all what I expected – that makes sense, right? So far the pace is slow, but the writing is beautiful.

WHAT I’M READING NEXT


Monsters by Ilsa Bick, the third book in the Ashes trilogy. I just got an advanced copy from NetGalley and I’m dying to read this! I’m super tempted to start this now, but I’m going to finish Night Circus first.

What are your Monday’s Minutes?

Leave a Reply

