Top Ten Tuesday: Things that make your life as bloggers easier/better

I decided to join in the fun and do my first Top Ten Tuesday, sponsored by The Broke and the Bookish.

1.Good Reads: – This just makes life easier in general. Since I have a tendency to forget things, as soon as I see a book that looks interesting I immediately add it to my To-Read shelf on Good Reads. It’s also amazing for keeping track of how many books you’ve read (so far this year I’m at 102), as well as what rating you gave it, how many pages it is, etc.

2. Other Bloggers: I’m still pretty new at all this so seeing other people’s blogs definitely gives me ideas and motivation to make mine better. I’m also loving all the reviews on new books I need to read.

3. My Nook! I love my Nook. Don’t get me wrong, I still love having an actual book  in my hands, but the ease and portability of an E-reader is just wonderful. Also, getting e-books from my library is basically my most favorite thing in life.

4. Memes: When I first started I was only going to do straight up book reviews, but I really enjoy the flexibility to do more. They’re also a great way to discover new blogs!

5. NetGalley: A site with free advanced copies of books! I’m still just kind of getting into this. I’ve gotten 3 great books so far: The Bone Season, Unseen, and Hollow Bones – which is next on my list after I finish the series I’m on.

I realize this is only 5 things, but it’s all I can think of at the moment. It’s my first Top Ten Tuesday, I’m easing into it.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Things that make your life as bloggers easier/better

  1. Hey Stephanie!
    I can’t believe you’ve read 102 books so far! I’ve only read 17 and I’m struggling to achieve my goal of 35 until the end of the year. 😀 *shame on me!!*
    I share your love for Goodreads and memes. I also planned on focusing only in writing reviews for my blog, but memes are fun, easy and the perfect way to interact with the community. 😉

Leave a Reply

