A to Z Survey

A to Z Survey is sponsored by The Perpetual Page-Turner.

Author you’ve read the most books from:

Charlaine Harris – the Sookie Stackhouse series (13 books)

Best Sequel Ever:

I don’t know about ever, but Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins lived up to the hype.

Currently Reading:

I just finished something and am getting ready to read another library book, I’m not sure which one yet.

Drink of Choice While Reading:

Cherry Coke Zero or Water are my two drinks.

E-reader or Physical Book?

I have a Nook and I LOVE it, but when I actually buy a book, I miss having the hard copy on my shelf. I usually go for Nook Books, though.

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

Peeta Melark. No explanation needed.

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. I heard about this book forever and wavered back and forth about it. I finally broke down and bought it. I loved it and passed it on to everyone in my family and they all loved it – including both my parents. My sister also became a staff writer on the largest Hunger Games fansite: http://mockingjay.net/

Hidden Gem Book:

Below the Root by Zilpha Keatley Snyder. The first – and by far my favorite –of the Green Sky trilogy. I read this is a kid and then again just this year and it’s amazing. I don’t think I came even close to understanding the underlying themes of it when I was a kid.

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

Downloading a Nook App for my iPod. It really got me reading again, after years of not doing it.

Just Finished:

Sisterland by Curtis Sittenfeld.

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

I generally don’t like Non-Fiction. Or Historical Fiction that focuses on real life people. I have a hard time reconciling make-believe conversations and circumstances of real people.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

Fragments by Dan Wells – 564pages. It could’ve been about 300 pages less.

Major book hangover because of:

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. It took me a long time to decide if I loved or hated the ending.

Number of Bookcases You Own:

3. One of them contains movies, though. And I’m counting my Nook as a bookshelf. It has over 200 books on it that I don’t own in print.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen.

Preferred Place To Read:

My couch.

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

I don’t know really know about this one. I’ll go with a quote that describes the moment I fell in love with a character:

“Everything is becoming so shabby these days. So lacking in worth. I just don’t like feel joining the trend.” – Fenton Wood-Lacey turning down a hook-up in The Passing Bells by Phillip Rock

Reading Regret:

Breed by Chase Novak. I looked forward to it for a long time and it was just weird and a letdown.

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

The last book in the Passing Bells series.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell, Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen, and The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

YA. I’m almost 30 and some of my favorite series are YA reads: The Hunger Games, Divergent, Shatter Me, Lux.

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

At the moment, Allegient by Veronica Roth.

Worst Bookish Habit:

Downloading almost every free book I come across. I have over a hundred in my Nook I haven’t even looked at.

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

I used my Nook “All Books” shelf – The Kingmaking by Helen Hollick. One of those free books I haven’t looked at yet.

Your latest book purchase:

Her Last Breath by Linda Castillo

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

No Time for Goodbye by Linwood Barclay

3 thoughts on “A to Z Survey

  1. I loved that Sookie Stackhouse series but I’m still up to book 11, yet to finish the series.

    Another Coke drinker, but I didn’t know they had Cherry Coke in a Zero variety LOL but at least you drink water as well which sadly I don’t 😦

    I love Rainbow Rowell since reading Eleanor & Park, my next read is going to be Fangirl. I’m glad that Attachments is just as good 😀

    A-Z Survey

    • I highly recommend reading Attachments while drinking Cherry Coke Zero. 🙂
      I really enjoyed the Sookie Stackhouse series in the beginning, but I was disappointed with the last several books. And there was such a long gap before I read the last two books that I had forgotten a lot of the characters and events that were referenced.

  2. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge = 1 Survey | Stephanie's Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

