Title and Cover Reveal for 3rd book in Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

Yesterday Tahereh Mafi revealed the cover and the title for the final book in her Shatter Me series: IGNITE ME. I cannot express how excited this makes me. There’s also a synopsis up on Good Reads:

Juliette now knows she may be the only one who can stop the Reestablishment. But to take them down, she’ll need the help of the one person she never thought she could trust: Warner. And as they work together, Juliette will discover that everything she thought she knew-about Warner, her abilities, and even Adam-was wrong.

For those that have read the 2nd book in the series, Unravel Me, the title will seem familiar. Warner has a tattoo that he doesn’t explain.

“So what about your tattoo?” I ask. “Why IGNITE?”

His smile is bigger now. Dimples again. He shakes his head, says, “Why not?”

“I don’t get it.” I tilt my head at him, confused. “You want to remind yourself to catch on fire?”

He smiles, presses back a laugh. “A handful of letters doesn’t always make a word, love.”

When I first read that I wondered what it really meant. I’m excited to find out when the book comes out – February 2014.

2 thoughts on “Title and Cover Reveal for 3rd book in Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi

Leave a Reply

